vincent price dinner party

Now that the semester is over, I can get back to updating!

The end of the semester was really great, incidentally. I am finally starting to feel like I’m not completely lost all the time… and I’m done with all my requirements!  And this summer is all about writing a prospectus for my dissertation!

On to the exciting stuff: remember the promised Vincent Price dinner party pictures?  Well, here they are!  Recall: we had the party because I got a cookbook written by Vincent Price and his wife, from which came all the recipes for the night.

themed menu cards for each place setting

layers cut for the layer cake

completed cake: hazelnut torte with champagne glaze

beautiful table settings and a le creuset i wish belonged to me...

on fire: grand marnier heated on the stove with cloves, bay leaf, peppercorns, orange zest, sugar cubes; to be put out with the hot espresso next to it.

the afterparty: dana dances to proud mary in the livingroom, entertains boyfriend ben.

Leave a Reply

