blog = a place for public venting

I knew there would be some bumps in the road with Linux, but man… I lost two and a half hours’ worth of work. And not even the enjoyable kind of work. Grading. I lost 2.5 hours of grading because stupid OpenOffice didn’t save my comments (which seems to be because I use Linux). And of course it didn’t warn me that the comments wouldn’t save. It just closed quietly, pretending to save my data. God. Damn. I’m. So. Mad.

Otherwise things are good. My Etsy is doing pretty well, and I haven’t lost steam on this hobby yet.

Okay, I can’t dilly-dally because I’ve got to re-comment papers (I’m using my netbook rather than desktop because it runs Windows and will save the OpenOffice comments). And then I have to try to get my own work done. Grrraah.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mark on November 1, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    duuude….open office gives me SO many problems. SO many.

  2. Posted by Kathie King on November 4, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Eat chocolate and relax

  3. man, what’s its deal??

Leave a Reply

