computer revolution

Well, it’s finally happened. My sad old computer had some issues and I had to reformat, so I figured why not try Linux. And here I am, me and Ubuntu, new friends:

So that’s that. I don’t really know what I’ve gotten myself into, but it’s pretty fun so far. Also a little stressful. I don’t know how to access the command prompt, whatever it’s called in Ubuntu.

Yep, that’s about it for now.

(Also, don’t worry, I kept a partition for Windows for games and emergencies … of I don’t know what sort, but which I’m betting will arise.) (Though unfortunately this partition isn’t up and running yet.)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kathie King on October 26, 2010 at 10:39 am

    I encountered the word Ubuntu when I was in South Africa. As I understood it means family/community.

Leave a Reply

