weird days

There’s a dog down the street whose bark sounds like a motor that can’t start.  And it drives me completely bonkers.  It barks all the time, and it’s like this awful stupid low groaning, like those old car horns, the ah-oooo-ga ones.  But it sounds much, much stupider and vaguely more bark-like.

You know how there are people whose jobs it is to do funeral makeup for the deceased?  First of all, how spooky.  But really I was wondering if they do any kind of research into what the person normally wears, makeup-wise.  I mean, I’d really hate to have myself look all crazy and tricked out – with eyeshadow up to there!, just when people should be remembering me for how I was.  How jarring for them, too!

Suddenly my WordPress account is in French, but only the top navigation bar.  Everything else is still English.  I know what those say anyway and I don’t care enough to fix it (but of course I care enough to blog about it (I mean, if I’m mentioning weird things anyway…)).

Also, (clearly?) my mind is numb from grading.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hey -o I wondered the same thing about mortician people and make up. Kinda scary isn’t it?

  2. Posted by okalexk on July 2, 2010 at 7:48 am

    Totally. I really think they should consult with people who saw you a lot and knew… or like use your makeup as a resource…

Leave a Reply

