whether or not i like grading or not

I hate that.  And it keeps popping up.  “… whether or not [content content] or not.”

I’ve been busy busy busy.  I’ll have some pictures soon.  I framed some photos I purchased from Leslie’s new SmugMug site, yay!  They look great!  She’s also (finally!) got an Etsy site, which has some paintings as well as photos.  Hooray!  I hope things start selling!

I also got some low-light plants, which are really growing nicely.  It’s all part of a larger plan to improve the ambiance of my room.  It’s working!…

Hah! My life is so boring these days, just work work work.  I’m guest teaching (i.e., subbing) two class sessions this week, and I’ve got a load of forty papers to grade.  Plus readings, discussion sections, and more readings.  I haven’t even been cooking anything interesting.  I guess I made pesto this week.  That was delicious.

Harney & Sons Peppermint Tea is really good, too.  Really good.

Weather is no biggie.  The rest of the east coast is apparently under many feet of snow, but here in Providence, as usual, it’s just cold rain and some snow that doesn’t stick.  It intermittently hailed tiny pellets the other day, but nothing serious.

God, I really have nothing to say.  I have to keep working, so that’s probably for the best anyway.

PS. Update about Karl Blossfeldt: you know how there are always display books in catalog showrooms and stuff?  Well the Crate and Barrel catalog had a Karl Blossfeldt book in a bunch of its pictures!  I think because it was a greenish color and their color scheme (being spring-y and all) is all greens.  It’s exciting just the same.  Stacked with a Frank Lloyd Wright book – what prestige, haha!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Alex,
    Glad to see you writing again, although, I don’t get every single thing you wrote, but, it’s a pleasure to read. Take easy and take care.

  2. Posted by Anonymous on March 3, 2010 at 8:22 am

    I agree, we know you are busy, but it’s good to hear from you

Leave a Reply

