daily for the next week…

S

ilhouette and bizarre are the only two English words that come to English from Basque, according to a professor of mine.
Huh.
You may also notice the fancy drop capital I have today.  One of the design blogs I’m subscribed to featured this typographer’s blog, which has a new drop cap every day.  Unfortunately, I only got on board now, at S.  So not much longer.  And I’ve still got the hard letters to go….  But it’s cool anyway.

I made simple caramel yesterday.  I need to get better: it turned rock hard upon cooling. :(  (It was the first time I’d ever made any kind of candy, though, so I guess it’s not a surprise.)

Leave a Reply

