catching up

These bunny videos are going to turn my brain to mush.

Also, apparently many medications don’t really expire.  I think my parents said as much, but their view has been corroborated by Pharmacology Today, ooh!

Some pictures to hold you over until I deal with some real scanning.

From summer in Michigan!

cannoli, made by me and nic's great aunt toni

cannoli, made by me and nic's great aunt toni

from up north in MI--my first fish! a 16" smallmouth! :)

from camping up north--my first fish! a 16" smallmouth! :)

Flint pictures!!  (all c/o Leslie, ftr)

flint vehicle city! woo!

flint vehicle city! woo!

leslie and me with the weather ball!!

leslie and me with the weather ball!!

weird waterfall behind um-flint

nic, me, and the weird waterfall behind um-flint

Back in Providence, with Chinese chives from Boston’s Chinatown, I made jiaozi.

making dumplings!

what a setup.

lined up, ready for the pot

lined up, ready for the pot

Recent events: almost done with the Mishima book (so close!!), finished the comic Ramayana, ordered a bunch more Indian comics, received said comics (today!), went to Boston to hang out with B&N friends, went to Ruth’s Chris with a friend here (ribeye, mmm–with a gift card from Ilex!), reading lots of architecture/design blogs (disgustingly fun), watching movies, working.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Yolanda on August 28, 2009 at 8:13 am

    Hi, Picture worth thousand words. The jiaozi you made, looks pretty good, cannoli too. High Five.

  2. Posted by okalexk on September 2, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    Thanks Auntie! :) Next time I come home, you should come over and we can make them together.

Leave a Reply

