mud is beautiful too.

Since the next tenants like my room, I don’t have to repaint it, which means I get my deposit back!  Stupid property manager not thinking Mississippi Mud would be lovely.  “I mean, your room looks amazing.” –New tenant.  Bllarrrgh, take that!!!

A conversation from today:
me: It’s 136 minutes.  (pause)  That’s 2 hours and 16 minutes, for those of us who can’t mod 60.
(pause)
Nic: (insistently) What did you just say to me?? (I laugh.) … All I heard was numbers and I stopped listening.

A more perfect response was not possible.

I went to Ilex Friday.  I should just quit school and work there… (just kidding Mom and Dad… sort of).

Things are looking up, I guess, and I’m going to start moving on with my life.  What a tragedy it all is.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Dani on May 18, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    come to ny this weekend! yay memorial day! also, OUTDOOR happy hour on fri…

Leave a Reply

