Noooooo!!!…

So close, yet so far.

Dr. Mario has been released for the DS… but actually the DSi.  Stupid DSiWare.  (Actually, not stupid, but stupid DSiWare not being downloadable on the regular DS/DS Lite.)  This makes me so sad.  So. Sad.  “Chances are you’ve played a million hours of Dr. Mario already.”  I have.  “Chances are you could play a million more.”  I want to!  I’ve been waiting for a DS Dr. Mario for so long…  -sigh-  I have to find it somewhere… somehow.

This would have made my life complete.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Steven on April 24, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Oh noes!!! I knew this DSi business was bad news! Damn Nintendo and their history of “gradual” release of handheld platforms… although come to think of it, even Pokemon Pinball could be played on a regular Game Boy (if you[r parents] didn’t have the cash to spring for a Pocket and THEN a Color).

    I was told, by someone else trying to convince me to spring for a DS, that you can download a variety of not-intended-to-be-downloadable content to your DS. I’ll investigate.

  2. Posted by okalexk on April 25, 2009 at 12:11 am

    Yes! Do let me know what you discover! Grr.. stupid gradual release… as bad as Apple… -grumblegrumble-

Leave a Reply

