it’s been a beautiful weekend.

Good times.  I went to New York last weekend, went to fun places, saw old and new friends, had a really good time.

Then, there was lots of work during the week and activities during the weekend to keep me busy.  AND the weekend isn’t even over!  …Though tomorrow will be productive, so not as exciting–or at least not in the same way.  Thursday we went out for pizza at Al Forno (ooh!) to break Passover, and somebody dressed up!  (Actually, all four somebodies who went dressed up, but somebody never dresses up.)

ooh, a shirt and tie!

ooh, a shirt and tie!

Yesterday, I went to a rummage sale that was eh, but I got some stickers *that say my name!!!*  Let me emphasize that: I FOUND personalized “Alex” stickers.  How could I not get them?  Then today, I went to a concert on campus, and tonight I made chocolate fondue dip!!:

marshmallow!

marshmallow!

strawberry!

strawberry!

raspberry!  even though it's blurry...

raspberry! even though it's blurry...

So all in all, things are getting better.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Man, it looks like i just got off work from my office job!
    Also, I can testify that fondue was in fact very delicious.

  2. Hey -o I really like this blog site. I’ll be following it from now on. -Tina W

  3. Posted by okalexk on July 2, 2010 at 7:48 am

    Aw, I’m so flattered! How’d you find it?

Leave a Reply

