mein zimmer

Another Leslie-related link! <–click! click!  She finally has a sort-of website (i.e., an account with a freelance photography site).  So you can check out some photographs she’s taken (including some of me), and if you’re a real fan, you can buy, buy, buy!!!  Just select from the drop-down box and check out the different galleries.  I like the “prints” one myself.  :)  She’s awesome.

People have asked to see what my room looks like, so here we go.  The initially very contentious wall color is Behr’s Mississippi Mud (mmm, so nice).  Just ask about anything else.  I wanted to note the wall color in particular because I had to put up a serious fight to get it to be “beyond the realm of ‘common taste‘ parameters” (thanks, d-bag landlord).  Incidentally, there’s an orange room upstairs.  Orange.  But *Mississippi Mud* doesn’t conform to common taste.  Rrrrr….

my bed! plus krabba! (from ikea...)

my bed! plus krabba! (the crab from ikea...)

don't know what it's called... a glorified headboard and shelving unit.

don't know what it's called... a glorified headboard and shelving unit.

desk! and my faithful computer!

desk! and my faithful computer!

boombox (the hedgehog) and my solitary window and plants.

boombox (the hedgehog) and my lone window and sad plants.

closet, largely uninteresting.

closet, largely uninteresting. chococat wall calendar.

shelving unit, pretty cool.  very convenient.  minimally private...

shelving unit, pretty cool. very convenient. minimally private...

classy detail from above my desk.

classy detail from above my desk.

Now to read and go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

