Shoop on repeat.

If looks could kill, you would be an uzi./
You’re a shotgun, bang!  What’s up with that thang?

(Alliteration, internal rhyme, iambs, amphibrachs, trochees, a spondee, and lots of syncopation.  Very complex, very interesting… :p )

Well, I’ve been trying to keep myself busy and amused.  Spring break’s drawing to a close and I’ve got a little bit to show for it.  I did some shopping, some crafty stuff, some leisure reading (don’t tell!), watched a bunch of movies (too much bad Jim Carrey in my life), did some baking, finally went to the MFA, and saw a friend in Boston.  For all the visual learners out there, my spring break activities include but are not limited to the following:

an internationally friendly place setting

an internationally friendly place setting

from a different angle

thanks crate & barrel!

look at the curves on that fork

organic form, undulating lines ...

what a knife

... and heavy, too!

Aaand…

a discarded Ilex vase, high gloss white spray paint, and sticks from outside.

a discarded and repaired Ilex vase, high gloss white spray paint, and sticks from outside.

thanks, michael's

i only made it into a pin... not elaborate or complicated.

Also, John Tesh says that you’re supposed to put reminders up to help you build new habits, and even though John Tesh is usually full of shit (and plays fantastically awful music on his station), his bright-eyed goodness takes me back to the days when I hung out with the Flanderses and listened to country–and so this is for you, John Tesh (and for me to build a habit, and for Mom, so she’ll see I’m being healthy):

lion!

click to enlarge, see more

(I know it should say supplement instead of vitamin, but I didn’t want to be pedantic, but I’m being pedantic now… but I can’t help it.  Fun fact: “vitamins” — because they thought that they were vital amines, but they’re not actually amines, I guess.)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Aunt Kathie on March 28, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Looks like you had some fun – I love the vase. You are special and Michigan State won last night!

Leave a Reply

