clipper!

Big news!!:  I got a clipboard!!  (I’m pretty happy about it.)  Now I can comfortably highlight articles, write things, and do crosswords even when I’m not sitting at a desk, yay!  The only sad thing is that it has a big fat STAPLES logo on the clip.  Clipboard design is getting out of control.  They’re all colorful and plastic and metal… there were those clipboard-binder things… even this (but we didn’t see those at Staples).  I went for the dark brown particleboard.

Spent most of the day at the library.  It was awful today.  Two people were sitting near me and kept talking, ugh.  And, for some ungodly reason, there was a baby there.  No joke.  I was reading, busy silently resenting the talkers, when a baby started wailing.  How the hell does that happen?  Maybe someone was listening to a baby crying on their computer with their speakers turned up.  It went on and off for about fifteen minutes.  Completely baffling.

But I made pesto for dinner, mmm.  I thought my old pine nuts might taste dusty and/or plasticky from the bag, but they were fine.  I love having a food processor.

Last night, a roommate and I watched Sholay, a curry Western buddy movie.  It was pretty fun, though not as happy-go-lucky as other Hindi movies I’ve seen.  Amitabh Bachchan was a costar, whom you might remember from the name dropping in Slumdog Millionaire.  He’s a pretty good-looking guy with an awesome seventies wardrobe and ultra silky hair.  I want to go to India even worse now… We’ve got to plan that for this winter break!  Raghuvir!!!

Leave a Reply

