Judgmental Chickens…

Pretty awesome thing I found via thesaurus.reference.com:

http://www.visualthesaurus.com/

The not-so-awesome part: not free.  I’ll wait for the internet to take care of that for me, though… hopefully.  Or at least the Brown proxy.  Maybe they’ll subscribe and I can just leech off that.  Maybe I’ll suggest it! … or maybe they’re already subscribed!  Okay, just checked, no dice.  Back to suggesting.

So I have this pair of identical mugs, and I love them, but some people think they look judgmental. But I saw one wearing a beret today, and I wondered how anyone could think it was judgmental!  I mean, see for yourselves:

He's not judgmental!  Just look at how dapper he is!

It's not judgmental! Just look at how dapper it is!

And with his jaunty little beret!

And with its jaunty little beret!

(But it really belongs to my teapot.)

(But it really belongs to my teapot.)

I mean, come on.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Aunt Kathie on January 31, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Alex –
    this is great – I will check in from time to time.

  2. So wait, making the chicken French is supposed to make him seem *less* judgmental? Now he will judge me by accusing me of having “bad faith” or something …

  3. Posted by okalexk on January 31, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    hmm, interesting point. but it’s so cute…! and you’re a little bit dandy, in case you don’t recall. you should feel camaraderie!

Leave a Reply

